NC Digital Learning Standards Crosswalks with English Language Arts

Take a Crosswalk header with view of shoes in grass

Starting in the 2020-2021 school year, North Carolina has adopted the ISTE (International Society for Technology in Education) Standards for Students. These Digital Learning Standards are designed to support students in becoming “global collaborators, empowered learners, digital citizens, creative communicators, knowledge constructors, computational thinkers and innovative designers”.

The North Carolina Department of Public Instruction has provided crosswalk documents which assist educators with integrating these standards into English Language Arts. Please find the crosswalk document for your grade level below. There are suggested connected standards with each of the Digital Learning Standards, but teachers have the opportunity to use their own methods when deciding which standards to use and how to integrate the Digital Learning Standards with students in their own classrooms.

K-2 Standards Crosswalk

3-5 Standards Crosswalk

6-8 Standards Crosswalk

9-12 Standards Crosswalk

Related Articles

This page was last modified by Angie McClung on Oct 19, 2020 @ 6:56 am