Department List

Welcome to the HCPS Departments. From this page you can access our individual department websites, which are linked in the organizational chart below, or in the Departments menu (which can be accessed by clicking the … symbol above).  If you have trouble finding what you’re looking for, try the search tool at the top of the page.

Dr. John Bryant

Molly McGowan Gorsuch
Public Information Officer

Mr. Scott Rhodes
Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources

Observations – Evaluations
Renewal Credit
Substitute Teachers
Employment Benefits
Workers Comp / Disability

Robert Rolfe
Director of Child Nutrition

Stephanie Edney & Sonya Hall
Directors of Child Care

Dr. Wendy Frye
Assistant Superintendent Instructional Services

Caroline Patterson
Director High Schools | AIG

Scott Moore
Director Middle Schools | CTE | Virtual Learning

Shannon Marlowe
Director Elementary Education | Title I | Johnson Farm

Matt Gruebmeyer
Director Student Services | WIOA | Homeless Program | ESSA
School Health

Simone Wertenberger
ESL | Migrant Ed | Dual Language Program

Jennifer Shelton
Exceptional Children Services | 504 Plans

Susan Sluder

Marcie Wilson
Student Achievement

Sheila Zachary
Power School

Professional Development

Mr. Rick Fender
Chief Technology Officer 

Technology Support
Wide Area Network
Project Empower
Media / Instructional Technology Facilitators

Mr. Carl Taylor
Chief Administrative Officer

Driver’s Education | Capital Budget | Public & General Operations | Policy Development | Calendar Development

Martin Ballard
Director of  Facilities

Fred Klumpp
Director of Transportation

Scott Masington
Director of School Safety

Kent Parent
Director of Capital Projects

Mr. Bernie Sochia
Chief Finance Officer 

Accounts Payable
Cash Management
Fixed Assets
Financial Reporting