Mr. Moore’s Announcements 2/11/19 to 2/15/19

Rugby words from the principal

Due to the missed day on January 29, the Early Dismissal day scheduled for this Friday, February 15 is now a full school day.  View the revised traditional calendar for the remainder of the 2018-19 school year.

On Friday, February 15, 2019, the West Henderson High School JROTC will host a Valentine Dance from 3:00 – 5:00 pm.  The dance will begin promptly after dismissal, and will end at 5:00 pm.  Please be there promptly at 5 to pick up your student.

This week, tryouts will begin for Spring Sports.  Inform your students about the need to come on the first day with a physical (if they don’t already have one on file).  Below are the links for specific sport teams’ websites.

  • Baseball
  • Track
  • Girls Soccer
  • Softball: check with Mr. Gates for additional information
  • Golf: check with Mr. Gates for additional information

Highlights for the week

Monday, February 11:

  • Track Tryouts, 3:00 pm
  • HCPS Board Mtg, 6:30 pm

Tuesday, February 12:

  • Track Tryouts, 3:00 pm
  • SIT in Media Center, 3:30 pm
  • Reading Raiders in Media Center, 6:15-7:30 pm

Wednesday, February 13:

  • Track Tryouts, 3:00 pm
  • 8th Band rehearsal, 3:00-5:00 pm

Friday, February 15:

  • WHHS JROTC Valentine Dance, 3:00-5:00 pm

FURTHER OUT

Tuesday, February 19:

  • Track Tryouts, 3:00 pm
  • PBIS Meeting, 3:10

Wednesday, February 20:

  • 8th Grade Tour of WHHS during Exploratory Classes

Thursday, February 21:

  • MTS Mandatory Parent Meeting, 5:30 pm

Friday, February 22:

  • 8th Grade Navigator Training, 7:45 pm

Saturday, February 23:

  • Middle School Baseball opening day at BRCC, 10:00 am

Tuesday, February 26:

  • All County Strings at BRCC, all day
  • Vertical Team Meetings, 3:00 pm

Thursday, January 28:

  • WHHS Curriculum Carnival, 6:00-8:00 pm

Friday, March 1:

  • Battle of the Books District Competition, all day

Monday, March 4:

  • Softball/Baseball/Soccer at Madison, 4:30 pm

Tuesday, March 5:

  • Faculty Meeting in Media Center, 3:30 pm
  • Golf at Orchard Trace, 3:30 pm
  • Track at WHHS, 4:30 pm

Wednesday, March 6:

  • MTS Payment
  • 6th Grade Symphony field trip

Thursday, March 7:

  • MTS Payment
  • Golf at Crooked Creek, 3:30 pm
  • Softball/Baseball/Soccer at Brevard, 3:30 pm
  • 8th Grade Band Concert at WHHS – MPA Preview, 7:00 pm

Monday, March 11:

  • Golf at Hendersonville CC, 3:30 pm
  • Softball/Baseball/Soccer at AVMS, 4:30 pm
  • HCPS Board Meeting at Central Office, 6:30 pm

Tuesday, March 12:

  • SIT in Media Center, 3:30 pm
  • Track at FRMS, 4:30 pm

Wednesday, March 13:

  • 8th Grade Band Rehearsal, 3:00-5:00 pm

Thursday, March 14:

  • Golf at Connestee Falls, 4:00 pm
  • Softball/Baseball/Soccer at Hendersonville, 4:30 pm

Friday, March 15:

  • Artists of Tomorrow Art Show, 5:00-8:00 pm
This page was last modified by Amber Garvey on Feb 12, 2019 @ 11:34 am

Related Articles